The look back

History

Disposal plants with system

NBS stands for 100 % family: In 1985 Klaus Nickel started his own business and founded the company KNC, Klaus Nickel & Co AG. In 2002, Jörg Nickel took over the company in the 2nd generation under the new name NBS AG, Nickel Betriebsanlagen + Systeme. In the meantime, the 3rd generation is also active in the company and wants to continue the successful family tradition.

 

The young and competent company has specialized in system technology for extraction and disposal plants. At the beginning, this included plant engineering in the graphic industry as well as in the banking sector with the destruction of securities. Due to the fast growing digitalization, NBS also established itself in other industries and plans plant constructions in the sectors cardboard, packaging, food, foils as well as medicine / pharmaceuticals.

 

With its products and ISO-guided processes, NBS guarantees high economic efficiency, sustainability and, above all, quality in all areas. Anyone can do standard. According to this guiding principle, NBS designs and installs all its plants customer-specifically and individually. From consulting and engineering to maintenance and support, NBS does not offer a standard solution, but a unique extraction and disposal concept for the customer.

1985

Foundation by Klaus Nickel

1990

Move to first premises in Kriens

2002

Foundation of NBS AG and takeover of the business segments

2002

Planning, plant engineering, service & plant construction for extraction and disposal systems

2013

Development of the new patented TubeShredder

2014

NBS is ISO 9001 certified

2016

NBS becomes distribution partner of Europress

2018

ISO 14001 certification

2019

Swiss Olympic Award

Der Blick zurück

Geschichte

Entsorgungsanlagen mit System

NBS steht für 100 % Familie: Im Jahre 1985 hat sich Klaus Nickel selbständig gemacht und die Firma KNC, Klaus Nickel & Co AG, gegründet. Im Jahre 2002 übernahm Jörg Nickel in 2. Generation die Firma unter dem neuen Auftritt NBS AG, Nickel Betriebsanlagen + Systeme. Mittlerweile ist auch die 3. Generation im Betrieb tätig und will die erfolgreiche Familientradition weiterführen.

 

Die junge und kompetente Firma hat sich auf die Systemtechnik für Absaug- und Entsorgungsanlagen spezialisiert. Zu Beginn beinhaltete dies ein Anlagenbau in der graphischen Industrie als auch im Bankensektor mit der Wertschriftenvernichtung. Durch die schnell wachsende Digitalisierung etablierte sich die NBS auch in anderen Branchen und plant Anlagenbauten in den Sektoren Kartonagen, Verpackung, Lebensmittel, Folien sowie Medizin / Pharma.

 

NBS garantiert mit ihren Produkten und den ISO-geführten Prozessen eine hohe Wirtschaftlichkeit, Nachhaltigkeit, vor allem aber Qualität in allen Bereichen. Standard kann jeder. Ganz nach diesem Leitgedanken konstruiert und installiert NBS alle ihre Anlagen kundenspezifisch und individuell. Von der Beratung und Engineering bis hin zur Wartung und Betreuung bietet NBS keine Standard-Lösung, sondern ein für den Kunden einzigartiges Absaug- und Entsorgungskonzept.

1985

Gründung durch Klaus Nickel

1990

Bezug erste Räumlichkeiten in Kriens

2002

Gründung der NBS AG und Übernahme der Geschäftsfelder

2002

Planung, Anlagenbau, Service & Anlagenbau für Absaug- und Entsorgungssysteme

2013

Entwicklung des neuen patentierten TubeShredder

2014

NBS ist ISO 9001 zertifiziert

2016

NBS wird Vertriebspartner von Europress

2018

ISO Zertifizierung 14001

2019

Auszeichnung Swiss Olympic